Tag Archives: William Ryan Fritch

FORPE Presents: The Silent Ballet’s Top 50 Tracks of 2015 (20-11)

20) Son Lux – Change is Everything
19) Mark McGuire – Earth 2015
18) Circe – Ladies and Gentle Men, Boys and Girls
17) Marsen Jules – Tlaslo
16) James Horner, Mari Samuelsen, Hakon Samuelson – Pas de Deux
15) Battles – The Yabba
14) Tristian Perich – Active Fields
13) Dylan Stark – Shelter
12) Public Service Broadcasting – Gagarin
11) William Ryan Fritch – Still (ft Esme Patterson)

FORPE Presents: The Silent Ballet’s Top 100 Albums of 2015 (10-1)

10) Haiku Salut | Etch and Etch Deep

How Does it Feel to be Loved?

9) Mark McGuire | Beyond Belief
United States

Dead Oceans

8) Oneohtrix Point Never | Garden of Delete
United States


7) Fjordne | Moonlit Invocations

White Paddy Mountain

6) Marsen Jules | The Empire of Silence

New Amsterdam

5) Linear Bells | Insides

Assembly Field

4) Ludovico Einaudi | Elements


3) William Ryan Fritch | Revisionist
United States

Lost Tribe Sound

2) Haruka Nakamura | Ongaku no Aru Fuukei


1) Holly Herndon | Platform
United States

Rvng Intl.

William Ryan Fritch streaming new tracks

The ever prolific William Ryan Fritch is streaming two tracks from his forthcoming album, Revisionist. The album can be preordered now in a special vinyl edition with art book and will ship in February.

The track “Processionals” from Music for Film Vol. 1 is also available for streaming on Soundcloud. Music for Film Vol. 1 will be released this March.

FORPE Presents: The Silent Ballet’s Top Albums of 2014 (20-11)

FORPE Presents: The Silent Ballet’s Top 100 Albums of 2014 (20-11) by The Silent Ballet on Mixcloud

20) William Ryan Fritch | Leave Me Like You Found Me
United States

Lost Tribe Sound

19) Beware of Safety | Lotusville
United States


18) Jakob | Sines
New Zealand

Mylene Sheath

17) Poppy Ackroyd | Feathers


16) Bohren & der Club of Gore | Piano Nights
United States


15) Tomorrow We Sail | For Those Who Caught the Sun in Flight

Gizeh Records

14) Christina Vantzou | No.2
United States


13) Christopher Tignor | Thunder Lay Down in the Heart
United States

Western Vinyl

12) A Winged Victory for the Sullen | Atomos
United States


11) Lawrence English | Wilderness of Mirrors


William Ryan Fritch is a busy boy

Fans of William Ryan Fritch/Vieo Abiungo will be delighted to hear that Lost Tribe Sound is releasing a trio of records from Mr. Fritch.

Emptied Animal is out now. We probably should have already reported on this, but — hey — we’ve been busy with life. You know how it is. Stream it below. It is sounding pretty awesome — let’s do some vinyl soon, ok?

Fritch also has Leave Me Like you Found Me coming out in May, two tracks of which can be streamed below.

Lastly… Fritch has a new project with Jon Mueller (Volcano Choir) called Death Blue Ensemble, which will release an album later this year. We’ll get the details to you when they become available.